Goals for November

wpid-20141024_113624.jpg

I can’t believe that it’s already November! It’s crazy how fast time goes by us. Some days I wish that life had a slow motion button. Especially on days that we are having family time because it always goes by way to fast. I love November because it is a big month for being grateful and family.

For the past couple of years, I have done the  30 Day Thankful challenge on facebook. Partly because I like to take a moment to be grateful for the things that I often take for granted. Also, because it’s nice to let others know how much I appreciate them.  With my 30 day challenge, I’m also going to challenge myself to set monthly goals in different areas of my life. So here we go:

Family:

Be more consistent with disciple and routines!

Start our weekly family movie night again.

More alone time with the mister.(We currently see each other in passing(due to work) or during family time)

Blog

Write 16 blog posts

Do 2 Tweets a week

Personal

Read a book(One of my passions)

Eat healthier

Drink less pop(Dr.Pepper is my weakness)

Find and Start a exercise routine

What are some of your goals and how do you keep them?

I'm a frugal, money saving, spouse and mother of three. We live on a very tight budget of 52,000 a year. I wanted to start this blog to share my journey of living a frugal but laid back life. I hope you enjoy!

Posted in Goals

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 232 other followers

Top Posts & Pages
