The Past Couple of Weeks

This past month has been a very stressful month for me. The biggest cause to my leave of absence was my part time job was scheduling me 25-30 hours a week(only suppose to be 12 hours…ugh!). So I was working anywhere from 60-70 hours a week. I’m so grateful and relieved that August is over!

Here are a few updates:

Family:

  1. My boys are in full force football mode right now and we are having 2-3 games a week, between both of them.
  2. We are already on week 6 of school and the homework is flowing.
  3. Even though there was a lot of craziness, we managed to have a few family game and movie nights.
  4. I’m so grateful for family friends that helped take the boys back and forth to practice while I worked.

 

Weight Loss.

  1. We are on Week 5 of biggest loser at work and I lost 13 pounds.
  2. It is way harder than I thought and my weight has gone up and down.
  3. I’m looking forward to having a life again and being able to exercise.

image

Blogging

  1. I can’t even tell you how excited I am to be back at writing!
  2. I have a few fun trips planned and can’t wait to share them.
  3. I missed the interaction with fellow bloggers and readers.

 

Me

  1. I need to learn to say NO! My biggest downfall is that I like to please people…hence working an insane amount at my part time job.  NEVER AGAIN!
  2. I learned that I can handle way more than I ever thought I could.
  3. Caffeine is my friend.

 

I’m just so excited to be back!!!!! XOXOXO

I'm a frugal, money saving, spouse and mother of three. We live on a very tight budget of 52,000 a year. I wanted to start this blog to share my journey of living a frugal but laid back life. I hope you enjoy!

Posted in Family, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 232 other followers

Top Posts & Pages
