Weekly Cleaning Schedule

As a working mom, one of the things that stresses me out is keeping the house clean.  My boys are wonderful helpers but often times the cause of the mess and the stress 🙂 . I always tell myself to embrace the craziness because one day I know I will miss it.

Right now, we do a daily cleaning and one big massive Saturday cleaning. The whole house cleaning is a 3-4 hour ordeal and the whole family pitches in.  We usually  have the same “duties”each week but have done a few fun things to switch things up.  Some examples: Play music and race to see how much we can get done in one song, put all chores on folded paper and see what we get, or a good old barter.

Summer is coming to an end for us and football is coming at us at full swing, So:

I’ve decided to try something new, by creating a daily  and weekly cleaning schedule. I’ve broken up our Saturday cleaning into days:

  • Monday- Living Room(20 Minutes)
  • Tuesday- Bedrooms(45 minutes)
  • Wednesday- Dining Room(15 minutes)
  • Thursday-Kitchen(30 minutes)
  • Friday-Free day
  • Saturday-Organize food cabinets, fridges, and grocery shopping(20 minutes not including shopping)
  • Sunday-Bathrooms, Vacuum, Sweep and mop the whole house.(45 minutes)

I’ve created a list for our daily schedule and broken down list for each day. Each one has an equal number of chores for four people, which I’ve printed and lamented  This will allow us to pick which ones we want to do and check them off with a dry erase marker.

Daily Cleaning Checklist

We are starting this new cleaning schedule tonight and I hope that this will bring some peace and less stress for all of us. School is back in session for us July 29 and we have football 6 days a week now. Wish us luck!

If you have any cleaning tips, Please leave a comment!

I'm a frugal, money saving, spouse and mother of three. We live on a very tight budget of 52,000 a year. I wanted to start this blog to share my journey of living a frugal but laid back life. I hope you enjoy!

Tagged with:
Posted in For The Home

Leave a Reply

Categories

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 232 other followers

Top Posts & Pages
